Actually, it’s not.

So, two weeks ago I went to the doctor for a routine check up, as well as a follow up pap smear. As previously stated in another post, the two paps I had before came back abnormal.

Hell, everything to do with my nether regions is abnormal.

I mean, for Christ sakes, I’ve been on the rag off and on, more on than off, since January. And no one can seem to tell me why.

Anyway, my previous two pap smears came back abnormal, so I was preparing for this one to be abnormal as well. My doctor told me that if it was, then I would need to get some kind of light test done.

Apparently a special light is shined on my cervix and if there are any cancer cells they supposedly glow or something.

So many times I have been told that there is a high chance of me having cancer, either cervical or ovarian. That’s just what I need. I’m truing to get pregnant and my lady parts want to turn into a breeding ground for fucking cancer cells.

Luckily, this time, that wasn’t the case.

So, the good news is that I don’t have cancer. My results were in the normal range. Whatever that range is.

However, I don’t feel like this is a good thing. Because of said normal results, I have no fucking idea what the problem is.  

STILL. 

I have no idea why I am still bleeding. I habe no idea why I can’t seem to get pregnant.

About two no the ago I had a transvaginal ultrasound as well as bloodwork to check my hormone levels. And what do you know, all of that came back normal as well.

So, apparently I am normal. There is nothing wrong with me. According to the doctors.

Something is clearly not right. I am clearly not normal.

Leave a Reply

